Please allow me to tell you a little about myself.  My name is Lori.  I am a single mom, 40 ish and  I have one  amazing, shy, and talented 13 year old daughter.  I divorced when she was only 4 months old after 7 years of marriage  and have been a single parent for 13 years now. 

I was born in Northern Idaho.  My family moved to Boulder City in 1981, where my mother Cathy opened up her first in home day care.  I always admired her kindness and patience for all of the children she cared for.  I became a live in nanny in 1990.  I then moved to Las Vegas joining my mom working for a Plastic surgeon working as a child care provider at his home and office.  I worked for Vons as a checker for a few years.   I then decided I couldn’t think of anything I wanted more then to continue watching children, so I opened my home to other families. 

Although my family childcare is a form of self-employment, unlike other businesses, there is no room for physical growth or expansion due to State regulations.  I am not guaranteed any benefits that most employees take for granted such as: health insurance, paid sick days, paid vacation days, personal days, workmen’s compensation, unemployment insurance, retirement/pension plan or bonuses.  My contractual policies reflect this.

  • I am not some fly by night daycare or sitter that calls in sick all the time or goes on vacation all the time or leaves a note on the front door that says "can't watch your kid anymore".  I don't EVER have visitors or friends over during business hours! I take my business seriously and that is why I have been in business over 16 years.  I have heard a lot of horror stories from parents and the reasons why they want to switch is sometimes beyond belief.  Well I can promise you and  your child compassion, attention, dedication, consistency and honesty.  I've been a local for over 30 years and have lived in the same house for over 20.  I am here for you and your family and you should truly "Expect the Best" without the ridiculous high price.   

Admission and Enrollment

Lori’s Learn N’ Play serves ages 6 weeks through 5 years and summer breaks ages up to 12 years old.  No child will be denied admission on the basis of his/her race or religion.  Children with special needs will not be denied admission.  I am willing to undergo special training if necessary to care for a special needs child and the parents and I will evaluate whether or not this arrangement is working as we go along.

*Please ask if I have a current spot for your child's age. 


Enrollment Policies 

In order to enroll your child at Lori’s Learn N’ Play Day Care there are some items that will need to be taken care of prior to the beginning of care.    I will not assume care of your child(ren) if I do not have the required paperwork, tuition and supplies.  I will supply you with all the necessary easy to fill out paperwork and will help you with any questions you may have.  All information will be kept confidential and is for my records only.  Advance payment for the first week will hold an opening for two weeks, with greed upon date and time.  This will not be refunded if you fail to start on the greed upon time and date.

Make a Free Website with Yola.